Servebolt shows one price per plan, with no intro discount and no separate renewal price. Pro is €99/mo, Business €349/mo and Scale €699/mo, prepaid monthly; Enterprise starts from €3,000/mo. Annual billing gives one month free, for example €1,089 a year for Pro, and the billing help article says plans renew at the same standard rate. The help article says VAT and duties are shown when you subscribe, and the terms say VAT is added where applicable. Going over a plan's dynamic requests is billed in arrears, and the help article lists per-100k prices from $7 on Pro.
Web hosting review
Servebolt
Servebolt is a managed hosting platform for WordPress, WooCommerce and other PHP apps such as Magento and Laravel. Its site clearly explains its flat monthly prices, the company you sign with, refund rules, its six cloud regions and a status page with a long incident history. Support hours, CPU and memory per plan, and the exact backup rules were harder to pin down, because pages describe them in different ways.
- Website
- servebolt.com
- Best for
- WordPress · PHP
- You sign with
- Servebolt AS, Norway
- Founded · based
- Year not seen · Oslo, Norway (postal address)
All ten signals at a glance
8 clear × 10 + 2 partly clear × 5 + 0 not seen × 0 = 90 / 100
Price over time
No intro price, so nothing jumps at renewal
Servebolt shows one price per plan, with no intro discount, and the billing help article says plans renew at the same standard rate. You pay monthly in advance, or yearly for one month free. Monthly prices in euros, with VAT added where applicable, from servebolt.com on 21 Oct 2026. The same plans cost the same number of US dollars.
Key pages, in brief
Our summary of each page. Open the link to see the original.- €1,089 a year on annual billing
- Prices in EUR, USD or NOK, VAT added
- 10 GB, 500,000 dynamic requests, 5 sites
- Each of the six cloud regions listed
- Incident feed back to November 2025
- 99.9% uptime SLA with a 25% credit
- Oslo, Amsterdam and London in Europe
- You can move region in the control panel
- Pre-signed GDPR DPA to download
What we found
Each finding links to the Servebolt page it came from. Prices are the euro prices on servebolt.com, which the pages say exclude taxes, with VAT added where applicable; the same plans are also shown in US dollars and Norwegian kroner.
The contact page names Servebolt AS, with a postal address c/o Hawk Infinity AS, Bygdøy allé 23, 0262 Oslo, and organisation number 914 823 900 MVA. The investors page says Servebolt AS is a privately held company incorporated in Norway, and the terms put contracts under Norwegian law and the Oslo court. Other pages give other addresses: the privacy policy lists a postbox in Tønsberg, and the 2018 SLA and data processing agreement list Drammen. The About page says Servebolt has served customers since 2017, but we didn't see a founding year.
A public status page at serveboltstatus.com tracks 26 components, including each of the six cloud regions, the control panel, the API, billing and support chat. Its incident feed goes back to November 2025, with resolved incidents such as a London connectivity outage on 5 June 2026 and Singapore reachability issues in September 2026. On 21 Oct 2026 it showed an open incident about a major PHP security issue, in the monitoring stage. The SLA guarantees 99.9% uptime for hosting and 100% for network and power, with a 25% credit if uptime falls below 99.9%, claimed by email within 5 business days.
Support runs mainly through live chat on the website and in the control panel, plus email at support@servebolt.com. The Why Servebolt page says support is made up of DevOps engineers and gives a median response time of 1 minute and 4 seconds. The WordPress page says you can reach engineers "anytime" by chat or email, but we didn't see stated support hours on the current pages; only the 24/7 monitoring is described that way. The 2018 SLA lists phone support from 09:00 to 16:00 CET, and free migrations run from 08:00 to 22:00 CET. The terms say help with code, plugins or databases is billed by the hour.
New paid subscriptions bought directly get a full refund within 14 days of the first purchase, paid back within 7 business days. Free-trial conversions, add-ons, usage-based charges and taxes are excluded, and the terms say there are no prorated refunds. There is also a 3-day free trial that turns into a paid plan unless you cancel. You cancel in the control panel, not by email, either immediately or at the end of the term, and set-term agreements renew automatically and can't be ended early. Price changes need prior written notice, and significant changes to the terms need 60 days' notice.
The backups FAQ says every site is backed up every 4 hours and backups are kept for 30 days. You restore files, databases or both yourself in the control panel, either over the live site or as a separate copy, and you can export a downloadable copy. Pages describe this differently: the Why Servebolt page keeps 4-hourly backups for 2 days and nightly ones for 30 days, and the terms describe nightly backups with restores done on request and charged by the hour. Backups are stored in the EU/EEA, and they are switched off on free trials.
The SSL FAQ says you get SSL for free when Cloudflare, Servebolt CDN or Accelerated Domains sits in front of the site, and the pricing page includes the Servebolt CDN on every plan. The control panel supports two-factor login with an authenticator app and a recovery code; you turn it on yourself. Malware detection and automatic removal come from Threat Shield, which you buy per site from the control panel; we didn't see its price. Servers run on Servebolt Linux with AppArmor, and Cloudflare provides firewall and DDoS protection.
The cloud regions page names six locations: Oslo, Amsterdam, London, New York, Dallas and Singapore. You choose a region and can move to another later in the control panel. A pre-signed data processing agreement can be signed and downloaded from the GDPR page. It dates from 2018, says core infrastructure is in Oslo and Amsterdam, and lists sub-processors such as Cloudflare and HubSpot in the United States. We didn't see standard contractual clauses or another transfer basis named in it.
Plans list storage, dynamic requests, PHP memory and live sites as numbers: Pro has 10 GB, 500,000 dynamic requests a month, 256 MB of PHP memory and 5 sites. The billing help article adds CDN bandwidth of 100 GB, 500 GB and 1 TB, while the pricing page says data transfer is unmetered. Every plan lists "∞ RAM", and we didn't see a stated limit for it. We didn't see CPU numbers on the pages we read. Extra storage and dynamic requests are priced per tier.
You can export a downloadable copy of a backup, export databases with phpMyAdmin, mysqldump over SSH or WP-CLI, and copy files over SFTP. We didn't see a fee for exporting or leaving. Cancelling immediately deletes the site and all its contents right away, and the terms say you must retrieve your content before termination takes effect. A help article says Servebolt doesn't sell domains, so there is no domain to transfer out.
What you get per plan
These numbers come from the pricing page and the billing help article. CPU wasn't on the pages we read, and memory is listed as "∞ RAM" next to a PHP memory limit. Bars compare each row against the largest plan.
| Limit | Pro | Business | Scale |
|---|---|---|---|
| Storage | 10 GB | 40 GB | 100 GB |
| Dynamic requests per month | 500,000 | 1,000,000 | 3,000,000 |
| PHP memory | 256 MB | 512 MB | 768 MB |
| Live sites | 5 | 25 | 50 |
| CDN bandwidth | 100 GB | 500 GB | 1 TB |
| RAM and CPU | "∞ RAM", CPU not stated | "∞ RAM", CPU not stated | "∞ RAM", CPU not stated |
| Backups | Every 4 hours, kept 30 days | Every 4 hours, kept 30 days | Every 4 hours, kept 30 days |
Tech stack
Best for WordPress and PHP sites
Hosts are built for different kinds of sites. Here is what Servebolt says it runs, and on which plans. Tech fit is separate from the signal score.
WordPress & WooCommerce
Best fitEvery plan is built for WordPress and WooCommerce, with dev, staging and production environments, full-page caching, the Servebolt CDN, WP-CLI, SSH and SFTP, multisite support and free managed migrations.
Plans: All plans, from ProPHP (Laravel, Magento, Drupal and more)
Best fitThe platform runs Apache with Servebolt's own PHP builds and MariaDB, and lists Magento 2, Drupal, Laravel, PrestaShop, Craft CMS and TYPO3. The platform page names PHP 8.0, 8.1 and 8.5, while the PHP versions article says it generally supports every official version. Composer is pre-installed, and Git deployments can be automated.
Plans: All plans, from ProNode.js
Not offeredNot offered for running apps. You can use Node.js and npm for build steps, but the help article says Node.js can't be used as a web server because the platform runs on PHP, and non-standard ports aren't allowed.
Plans: Build tools onlyPython, Docker & static sites
Not offeredNot offered. We didn't see Python, Docker or containers, or a separate static site product on the pages we read. The platform page says Bolts are not VPS, shared or dedicated servers.
Plans: Not on the pages we readSales practices
Worth a closer look
We check five common sales practices and note them next to the score, without changing it. Two need a pass through checkout, which this scan didn't do. We'll add them on the next recheck.
- Noticed"Unlimited" without a stated limit. Every plan lists "∞ RAM" and unmetered data transfer, with no limit on the pricing page. The billing help article lists CDN bandwidth of 100 GB to 1 TB per plan, and storage and dynamic requests have stated limits with overage prices.
- Not checked yetAdd-ons ticked for you at checkout. This scan didn't go through checkout. The overage help article says staff won't change a subscription or add-ons without written consent.
- Not checked yetPrices that change at the payment step. The help article says listed prices may exclude taxes, and that VAT is shown when you subscribe. We didn't check the final checkout total.
- Not noticedCountdown timers that reset. No timers or limited-time offers on the pages we read.
- Not noticedReviews with no source. Quotes on the homepage, pricing and WordPress pages each carry a full name, job title and company. A Trustpilot rating badge links to Trustpilot.
Questions to ask Servebolt
Each partly clear or unseen signal leaves a question that the website didn't answer for us. Servebolt's support can probably answer them before you buy.
- Reachable supportWhat are your support hours, and is chat support available 24/7?
- Real specsWhat does "∞ RAM" mean in practice, and how much CPU does each plan get?
Pages we read
38 pages · all read 21 Oct 2026- servebolt.com
- servebolt.com/pricing
- servebolt.com/platforms/hosting-for-wordpress
- servebolt.com/platforms/laravel-hosting
- servebolt.com/servebolt-platform
- servebolt.com/servebolt-cloud-regions
- servebolt.com/why-servebolt
- servebolt.com/about
- servebolt.com/investors
- servebolt.com/contact
- servebolt.com/legal
- servebolt.com/legal/terms-of-service
- servebolt.com/legal/privacy
- servebolt.com/gdpr
- sign.servebolt.com/dpa (data processing agreement)
- sign.servebolt.com/sla (service level agreement)
- serveboltstatus.com
- serveboltstatus.com/history
- serveboltstatus.com incident feed
- help center
- help · billing category
- help · security category
- help · SSL category
- help · standard pricing
- help · billing of overage
- help · terminate a subscription
- help · do you have backups
- help · how to back up your website
- help · exporting a database
- help · does Servebolt sell domains
- help · migrate to Servebolt
- help · multi-factor login
- help · Threat Shield
- help · free SSL
- help · SLA offer
- help · supported PHP versions
- help · Node.js and npm
- help · support agent access
This report covers what Servebolt publishes, as read by an AI. It can miss things or misread a page. We didn't host a test site, so it says nothing about real speed or how helpful support feels.