Web hosting review

Rocket.net

Rocket.net is a managed WordPress host. Its site clearly explains support hours and response times, the money-back guarantee, its security features and a public status page with incident history. A few things were harder to pin down from the website alone: whether prices include tax, a company registration number, a data processing agreement, CPU and memory per plan, and how to download a full backup.

Website
rocket.net
You sign with
onRocket.com, LLC, USA
Founded · based
2020 · West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

All ten signals at a glance

4 clear × 10 + 6 partly clear × 5 + 0 not seen × 0 = 70 / 100

Price over time

No intro price, so nothing jumps at renewal

Rocket.net shows one price per plan and says it never raises prices on renewal; the first month of every plan costs $1. Yearly billing gives two months free. Monthly prices on monthly billing, in dollars, with no tax note, from rocket.net/pricing on 21 Oct 2026.

Price per month, before and after renewalSame price throughout
Starter
$30.00
same
Pro
$60.00
same
Business
$100.00
same
Expert
$200.00
same
$0$50$100$150$200$250

What we found

Each finding links to the Rocket.net page it came from. Prices are the dollar prices on rocket.net; we didn't see whether they include tax.

An AI read Rocket.net's public pages to write these findings. When something is partly clear or not seen, it may be explained on a page we didn't read, or our scan may have missed it.
Price

Honest pricing

Partly clear · 5 pts

Rocket.net shows one price per plan, and the pricing page says it will never raise prices on renewal. Starter is $30 a month, and the first month of every plan costs $1. Each plan also shows a lower second price, such as $25 for Starter; the page says yearly billing gives two months free, but doesn't label which price is the yearly one. We didn't see whether prices include tax, and the currency is shown only as "$". An older landing page lists different details for the same plans, such as Business at $86 instead of $83 and set monthly visit numbers.

People

Who runs it

Partly clear · 5 pts

The terms and privacy policy name onRocket.com, LLC, and the terms are governed by Georgia law, with courts in Fulton County. The privacy policy gives an address at 17885 SE Federal Hwy, Jupiter, Florida, and a phone number. The About page says Rocket.net was founded in 2020 and is based in West Palm Beach, Florida, with a fully remote team. A 2025 blog post says Rocket.net joined hosting.com and keeps operating independently. We didn't see a company registration number on the pages we read.

Problems

Uptime in public

Clear · 10 pts

A public status page tracks the API, the portal, live chat, four Cloudflare services and the data centres by location. All were operational on 21 Oct 2026, and a security advisory about the UpdraftPlus plugin was open. The incident history lists 10 incidents from 31 Jul to 21 Oct 2026, such as a Phoenix data centre temperature issue on 13 Aug and network problems in Sydney and Dubai. The pricing page lists a 99.99% uptime guarantee on every plan, but we didn't see SLA terms or credits, and the terms state no uptime percentage.

People

Reachable support

Clear · 10 pts

Every plan gets 24/7/365 support by live chat and tickets, and support@rocket.net takes email. The support page gives average response times of 45 seconds for chat and 6 minutes for email; a comparison page gives 47 seconds and 6 minutes. The pricing FAQ says the team can also help you choose a plan by phone, and Enterprise plans list phone support and a private Slack channel. Support covers WordPress only, and the team usually doesn't make code changes.

Price

Fair terms

Clear · 10 pts

The pricing page and terms give a 30-day money-back guarantee on all services except Enterprise plans. The terms say plans run month to month and renew automatically, and that unused prepaid funds on an annual term are refunded if you ask within 90 days of signing up; other payments aren't refundable. The help article says you cancel under Billing in the dashboard, either straight away or at the end of the billing period. The terms describe a different route: a ticket in the client portal at least seven days before the next billing date. Changes to the terms take effect on posting or "other reasonable notification", without a fixed notice period.

Data

Backups you can use

Partly clear · 5 pts

The pricing page lists automated daily backups kept for 30 days on every Managed and Agency plan, though the older landing page says 14 days. A 2022 blog post says you restore backups yourself in the control panel, choosing plugins, themes, all files or just the database. A 2024 post says backups cost nothing extra: daily JetBackup copies stored off-site, plus platform snapshots every few hours, or hourly on Enterprise. A 2025 post says manual backups are now kept in S3-compatible storage. We didn't see a help article on downloading a backup.

Data

Security basics

Clear · 10 pts

Every WordPress install gets free SSL, and all requests are forced to HTTPS. The security page says Imunify360 scans for malware in real time, and the homepage lists malware scanning and removal; a Cloudflare Enterprise firewall (WAF) filters requests before they reach the servers. The control panel page lists two-factor login, and a 2024 blog post says account owners can require it for sub-accounts. SSH and SFTP use keys only, with no password login.

Data

Data location

Partly clear · 5 pts

The status page names nine data centre locations, including London and Frankfurt in Europe. The pricing FAQ speaks of ten locations, and you pick one from a list when you create a site. The privacy policy names onRocket.com, LLC as controller, mentions the GDPR and EU standard contractual clauses for transfers, and still cites the Privacy Shield. We didn't see a data processing agreement on the pages we read.

EuropeUnited Kingdom: LondonGermany: Frankfurt
AmericasUSA: US Central, US EastCanada: Toronto
Asia-PacificSingaporeIndia: MumbaiAustralia: Sydney
Middle EastUnited Arab Emirates: Dubai
Product

Real specs

Partly clear · 5 pts

Managed plans list WordPress installs, storage and bandwidth as numbers. Starter has 1 install, 10 GB of storage and 50 GB of bandwidth, and going over costs $2 per GB of storage and $0.08 per GB of bandwidth. Visitors are "unmetered" and PHP workers "unlimited", but the terms also list a visitor overage of $1 per 1,000 visitors, without saying what the allowance is. We didn't see CPU or memory for Managed or Agency plans. Enterprise plans do list them, from 8 CPU cores and 64 GB of RAM on Enterprise 1 at $649/mo.

Product

Easy exit

Partly clear · 5 pts

You can reach your files over SFTP or SSH with WP-CLI, and open the database in phpMyAdmin from the control panel. You can also hand a site to another Rocket.net account yourself, without a ticket. We didn't see a help article on downloading a full copy of a site, or any fee for leaving. The cancellation article says all data is permanently deleted once the account is cancelled, so you need your own copy first. We didn't see domain registration on the pages we read, so there is no domain to transfer out.

What you get per plan

These numbers come from the pricing page, for the three smallest Managed plans. CPU and memory weren't on the pages we read for these plans; Enterprise plans do list them. Bars compare each row against the largest plan.

LimitStarterProBusiness
WordPress installs
1
3
10
Storage
10 GB
20 GB
40 GB
Bandwidth
50 GB
100 GB
300 GB
VisitorsUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmetered
PHP workersUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
CPU and memoryNot statedNot statedNot stated
BackupsDaily, kept 30 daysDaily, kept 30 daysDaily, kept 30 days

Tech stack

Best for WordPress sites

Hosts are built for different kinds of sites. Here is what Rocket.net says it runs, and on which plans. Tech fit is separate from the signal score.

Best fit: tools built for it on regular plansSupported: runs on some plans, with limitsVPS plans: you set it up yourself on a serverNot offered: look at another host

WordPress

Best fit

Every plan is managed WordPress hosting behind Cloudflare Enterprise, with each site isolated, one-click staging clones, daily backups, automatic updates and free migrations. You get SSH with WP-CLI, SFTP and phpMyAdmin. We didn't see Git or root access on the pages we read.

Plans: All plans, from Starter

PHP

Supported

Plans list PHP 5.6 and 7.4 to 8.4. The pricing FAQ says Rocket.net hosts WordPress sites only, so we didn't see hosting for other PHP apps.

Plans: All plans, for WordPress

Node.js, Python, Docker & static sites

Not offered

The pricing FAQ says sites other than WordPress aren't supported, and the support page says the team covers WordPress only. We didn't see Node.js, Python, containers or static site hosting on the pages we read.

Plans: Not offered

Sales practices

Worth a closer look

We check five common sales practices and note them next to the score, without changing it. Two need a pass through checkout, which this scan didn't do. We'll add them on the next recheck.

  • Noticed
    "Unlimited" without a stated limit. Plans list unlimited PHP workers and unmetered visitors without a stated limit, while the terms list a visitor overage rate. Storage and bandwidth are given as numbers, with overage rates.
  • Not checked yet
    Add-ons ticked for you at checkout. This scan didn't go through checkout. The pricing page says it adds no extra charges for basic features, and we didn't see a list of paid add-ons.
  • Not checked yet
    Prices that change at the payment step. The pricing page doesn't say whether tax is added. Plans show $1 for the first month and the full price after that. We didn't check the final checkout total.
  • Not noticed
    Countdown timers that reset. No timers on the pages we read. The homepage mentions "$1 special intro pricing" without an end date.
  • Noticed
    Reviews with no source. Some homepage quotes carry a full name and company. Others are credited only to a first name, such as "Joe" or "Vicky", and we didn't see where any of them come from.

Questions to ask Rocket.net

Each partly clear or unseen signal leaves a question that the website didn't answer for us. Rocket.net's support can probably answer them before you buy.

  • Honest pricingDo the listed prices include sales tax or VAT, and is the lower price on each plan the monthly cost on yearly billing?
  • Who runs itWhat is onRocket.com, LLC's company registration number and registered address?
  • Data locationIs there a GDPR data processing agreement for customers, and where can I sign or download it?
  • Real specsHow much CPU and memory does each Managed plan get, and what visitor allowance does the overage rate apply to?
  • BackupsCan I download a full backup of my site and database myself, and how long is it available?