Reseller and managed WordPress plans show a £1 first month, with the monthly price that follows right next to it: WordPress Startup is then £10/mo, Reseller 50 £39.99/mo, Reseller 500 £69.99/mo and Reseller Unlimited £99.99/mo. The plan cards say "No contract – cancel any time" and show prices per month. VPS and Managed Cloud Server plans show one monthly price each, from £9.99/mo, with no intro discount. The plan pages don't mention VAT, but the terms (clause 8.1) say website prices exclude VAT. The terms also promise at least 14 days' notice before a price increase.
Web hosting review
20i
20i names the company you sign with, shows the monthly price that follows its £1 first month, and explains its money-back rules, security features and data centre choices clearly. A few things were harder to pin down: support response times, past incidents beyond the latest one, CPU and memory for reseller and WordPress plans, and how to download a full account when you leave. The terms say prices exclude VAT, which the plan pages don't mention.
- Website
- 20i.com
- You sign with
- 20i Ltd, United Kingdom
- Founded · based
- Year not seen · Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
All ten signals at a glance
6 clear × 10 + 4 partly clear × 5 + 0 not seen × 0 = 80 / 100
Price over time
A £1 first month, then the full monthly price
20i shows a £1 first month on reseller and managed WordPress plans, with the monthly price that follows next to it. The plans have no contract and are priced per month. Monthly prices in pounds sterling from 20i.com/wordpress-hosting and 20i.com/reseller-hosting on 21 Oct 2026. The plan pages don't mention VAT; the terms say prices exclude VAT.
Key pages, in brief
Our summary of each page. Open the link to see the original.- No contract, cancel any time
- 30-day money-back guarantee
- Unlimited disk, bandwidth and email
- Domains, add-ons and VPS excluded
- Cancel by ticket or live chat only
- Prices exclude VAT (clause 8.1)
- Tickets answered first by an AI assistant
- Phone line is for sales only
- No response times stated
What we found
Each finding links to the 20i page it came from. Prices are the pound sterling prices on 20i.com, which the terms say exclude VAT; the plan pages don't mention VAT.
The legal page and terms name 20i Ltd, registered in England and Wales with company number 09775671 and VAT number GB 221 935 815. The registered office is Hawthorn House, Southwell Road West, Rainworth, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG21 0HJ (terms, clause 1.1). The contact page and the data processing agreement give the same details. The homepage names Tim and Jonathan Brealey as founding directors and says they created the industry's first reseller hosting package 25 years ago, but we didn't see a founding year for 20i itself.
The contact page and a help article point to a status page at stackstatus.com, which the help article says is a white-label page with no links to 20i. On 21 Oct 2026 it showed "All systems operational" and one past incident: FRA1 connectivity issues on 19 Oct 2026, marked fixed about an hour after the first report. We didn't see a way to browse older incidents, or any uptime figures. The terms (clause 11.1) give no uptime guarantee for hosting. The VPS SLA promises 99.99% network availability, with credits capped at 50% of the monthly fee.
Support runs 24/7/365 by ticket and live chat from the Help & Support menu in My20i. Tickets are first answered by Twentie, an automated assistant, which hands over to a person if you ask. The contact page lists a sales phone line, 0333 344 2720 in the menu and 0333 344 2733 on the page, and the terms (clause 15.1) say there's no telephone technical support. We didn't see stated response times on the pages we read.
Hosting purchases can be cancelled within 30 days for a full refund, once per customer (terms, clause 7). Domains, private SSL certificates, add-ons and VPS products are excluded. You cancel by support ticket or live chat and must confirm it; letter, email and phone cancellations don't count. Services run month to month after any minimum term, domains renew automatically, and there's no refund for cancelling part-way through a billing period. The consumer cooling-off clauses read differently from each other, with 14 days in one place and seven in another.
Timeline Backups take daily automatic snapshots of website files and databases, stored off-site, and the help articles say they're kept for 30 days. You restore a whole package, or single files and folders, yourself in My20i, and a 20i blog post says restoring has no extra charge. The same post says Timeline Backups are free on WordPress, Web and Managed hosting but charged on Reseller Hosting, from £9.99/mo for up to 50 packages; it also mentions seven days of backups on standard hosted plans, which reads differently from the help articles. Timeline Backups Pro adds daily email backups and 60 days for databases, from £4.99/mo. The terms (clause 13) say you're responsible for keeping your own backups.
Free SSL certificates are included, including Let's Encrypt wildcard certificates for sites that use 20i's nameservers. Two-factor login with an authenticator app works for My20i, StackCP and SSH; it's optional, and we didn't see recovery codes mentioned. All websites are scanned for malware every day, with free on-demand scans and email alerts. The secure hosting page also lists a web application firewall, StackProtect brute-force protection and DDoS filtering of more than 1 Tbps.
Shared and reseller hosting, VPS and autoscaling run from UK, US and Singapore data centres; a 2021 blog post names Dallas, Texas for the US, and we didn't see the UK city named. Resellers choose a data centre when they create their first package, and using a second location needs the Additional Data Centre add-on, whose price we didn't see. Managed Cloud Servers are listed in Dallas, Miami, Los Angeles, Washington D.C., Singapore, London, Frankfurt and Amsterdam. The GDPR data processing agreement is an addendum to the terms, says data is processed in the UK, EEA, US and Singapore, and lists sub-processors such as Stripe, Nominet and Xero. Plan pages also show a map of 19 places without saying which are hosting data centres.
VPS and Managed Cloud Server plans list cores, RAM, storage and bandwidth as numbers: the 1 Core VPS has 1 vCPU, 1 GB RAM and 25 GB SSD for £9.99/mo, and 20iCloud Micro adds 1 TB of bandwidth at the same price. Managed WordPress plans list websites, storage, bandwidth, MySQL storage and mailboxes, such as 1 site, 10 GB and 50 GB bandwidth on Startup, but no CPU or RAM. Reseller plans list unlimited disk space, bandwidth and email without CPU or RAM figures, and the platform page says it doesn't limit cores, memory or processes. The Acceptable Use Policy (section A) sets some shared hosting limits: 10% of platform processing capacity, 1,024 MB per MySQL database and a possible 250 GB monthly bandwidth limit for download-heavy sites, but no number for disk space. VPS bandwidth is listed as unlimited without a stated limit.
A 20i blog post and the Managed Cloud help article say you can make a manual backup in My20i and download it as a zip file, or download files over FTP; we didn't see a help article on downloading a full account or database. To move a domain away, you choose Transfer Away in My20i, unlock the domain and copy the authorisation code, and domains registered or transferred in the last 60 days can't move. We didn't see the .uk IPS tag process or any fee for leaving. The terms (clause 20) say data is deleted immediately and permanently on cancellation, and advise copying it first.
What you get per plan
These numbers come from the managed WordPress plan table on 20i.com. Each plan costs £1 for the first month, then £10, £20 and £40 a month. Bars compare each row against the largest plan.
| Limit | Startup | Plan 1 | Plan 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Websites | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Storage | 10 GB | 10 GB | 20 GB |
| Bandwidth | 50 GB | 100 GB | 200 GB |
| MySQL storage | 1 GB | 5 GB | 15 GB |
| Mailboxes (10 GB each) | 10 | 20 | 50 |
| CPU and memory | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Backups | Daily | Daily | Daily |
Tech stack
Best for WordPress and PHP sites
Hosts are built for different kinds of sites. Here is what 20i says it runs, and on which plans. Tech fit is separate from the signal score.
WordPress
Best fitManaged WordPress plans cost £1 for the first month, then from £10/mo for Startup. Every plan includes staging, WP-CLI, SSH, Git deploy, daily backups, a web application firewall and malware scanning.
Plans: Managed WordPress, all plansPHP
Best fitWeb and reseller hosting run on 20i's own PHP platform, which the platform page says speeds up sites on PHP 5.6 and above, and you can change PHP versions. Reseller plans list SSH access with two-factor login and integrated Git version control.
Plans: Reseller and web hostingPython
SupportedThe reseller hosting page lists "Perl, Python 2 & 3 and Ruby" among its features. We didn't see a help article on setting up Python apps on the pages we read.
Plans: Reseller hostingNode.js
SupportedManaged Cloud Servers are described as optimised for Node.js, alongside PHP, WordPress, Laravel and .NET Core, from £9.99/mo. We didn't see Node.js on the reseller or WordPress plan pages we read.
Plans: Managed Cloud Servers, from £9.99/moDocker & containers
VPS plansWe didn't see Docker on the pages we read. Unmanaged VPS plans give full root access, with Linux distributions, Windows, 1-click apps or a custom image, from £9.99/mo for 1 vCPU, 1 GB RAM and 25 GB SSD.
Plans: VPS, from £9.99/moSales practices
Worth a closer look
We check five common sales practices and note them next to the score, without changing it. Two need a pass through checkout, which this scan didn't do. We'll add them on the next recheck.
- Noticed"Unlimited" without a stated limit. Reseller plans list unlimited disk space, bandwidth and email, and VPS plans list unlimited bandwidth. The Acceptable Use Policy gives a CPU share, a 1,024 MB database limit and a possible 250 GB bandwidth limit for download-heavy sites, but we didn't see a number for disk space.
- Not checked yetAdd-ons ticked for you at checkout. This scan didn't go through checkout.
- Not checked yetPrices that change at the payment step. The terms say prices exclude VAT, and the plan pages don't mention VAT. We didn't check the final checkout total.
- Not noticedCountdown timers that reset. No timers on the pages we read. The £1 first month is shown without an end date.
- Not noticedReviews with no source. The homepage and reseller page show reviews labelled with the site they came from, such as Trustpilot, G2 and Google, mostly with reviewer names, and customer stories linked to the 20i blog. Some G2 reviews are from an unnamed "Verified User".
Questions to ask 20i
Each partly clear or unseen signal leaves a question that the website didn't answer for us. 20i's support can probably answer them before you buy.
- Uptime in publicWhere can I see older incidents and uptime figures?
- Reachable supportHow quickly are tickets and chats answered?
- Real specsHow much CPU and memory do reseller and WordPress plans get?
- Easy exitHow do I download a full account backup, and how do I move a .uk domain away?
Pages we read
28 pages · all read 21 Oct 2026- 20i.com
- 20i.com/reseller-hosting
- 20i.com/wordpress-hosting
- 20i.com/vps
- 20i.com/managed-cloud-servers
- 20i.com/us/reseller-hosting
- 20i.com/us/web-hosting
- 20i.com/us/platform
- 20i.com/us/secure-hosting
- 20i.com/contact
- 20i.com/legal
- 20i.com/legal/terms-and-conditions
- 20i.com/legal/vps-sla
- 20i.com/legal/acceptable-use-policy
- 20i.com/legal/gdpr-data-processing-agreement
- stackstatus.com (status page)
- docs · server status
- docs · support options
- docs · automatic Timeline Backups
- docs · restore with Timeline Backups
- docs · Managed Cloud security and backups
- docs · renewals and billing
- docs · two-factor login
- docs · EPP code for a domain
- docs · switch default data centre
- docs · platform transfer
- blog · website and email backups
- blog · 20i launches in the USA
This report covers what 20i publishes, as read by an AI. It can miss things or misread a page. We didn't host a test site, so it says nothing about real speed or how helpful support feels.